Oak Hill elects Briscoe as mayor, Hannabass as council member

By RealWV staff,

The unofficial election results from yesterday’s municipal election in Oak Hill bring big changes to the heart of Fayette County.

Charles Briscoe was elected by the citizens to serve as Mayor. Joining him in city government will be: Ward 1 winners–Diana Janney, Roger Evans, & Christa Hodges; Ward 2 winners–Chris Gill, PJ Elder Jr, & Charles Smallwood Jr; and council-at-large winner Bill Hannabass.

Hannabass retired as city manager of Oak Hill following two decades of service to the town. He’s now back as a member of city council.

See below for a full list of unofficial results. Stay tuned to RealWV for further updates.


Related stories

Give us your feedback